Menu

Welcome!

MMIRA across the world!

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   Next >  Last >> 
  • 05 May 2013 8:12 AM
    Message # 1285908
    Deleted user
    How can we spread the message or MMIRA across the world so that researchers all over can be interconnected? 
  • 30 Jun 2013 6:40 PM
    Reply # 1330352 on 1285908
    Rosalia Saimon
    I am a mixed methodology researcher from a developing country (Malaysia). In the beginning of my journey as a MM researcher, I was devastated as I could not find other MM colleagues in my country. To equip myself, I attended the pre-conference workshop and 6th MM conference in Baltimore, Maryland. Though it was indeed a very expensive trip (I was a PhD student at that time), i gained knowledge and confidence. Since then I always refer to MM journal and Methodspace Discussion for information. Now, with the newly formed MMIRA, there will be more venues for MM sharing information. My dream is, one day MM would be integrated in the country's post graduate curriculum. Thus, I am looking forward for leadership and mentoring opportunities provided by MMIRA. 
  • 02 Jul 2013 7:19 AM
    Reply # 1331439 on 1285908
    Chareen Snelson
    Thank you so much for posting the question about how to disseminate information across the world. I have been encouraged by the slow but steady growth of virtual conferences for academics. I would love to see some form of online community and maybe an online conference or workshop series in MMIRA. That would open access to a wider audience of people who don't have the time or financial resources to attend face-to-face events. As a long-time online educator, I would be delighted to participate or even facilitate some of the online activities. Thanks so much for starting the conversation. 
  • 03 Jul 2013 12:20 AM
    Reply # 1332155 on 1285908
    Deleted user

I am an independent researcher in community health from India. It is an enriching